Search This Blog

April 8, 2011

Stupidity Reigns Supreme.

I love the fact that many people I've met who claim to be 'pro-life' support the death penalty and war. And will never consider adopting an unwanted child. And will lie to a pregnant woman regarding how much help they will provide after her child is born if she considers not aborting the fetus.

Hypocrisy, anyone?

March 10, 2011

Michigan Dictator

As for Michigan: When you nullify a local government, take it over and start managing it however you damn well please without the citizens or the representatives they’ve elected having any say in the matter – That’s called a dictatorship. You disgust me. You have no right to do this and you need to be stopped.

What the fuck is wrong with you people? Why do you hate your citizens so much? Do you really think your “ideals” are so much more right than those held by the people you govern that you will override anything you don’t like and fuck anyone who doesn’t agree? You don’t deserve the office you hold. You should be unseated immediately.

I would love to see someone enter your life and start imposing really stupid laws that shit all over your rights as a citizen on you and see how you like following them. You should all get a taste of your own medicine. I believe in karma and I hope yours bites you all in the ass very soon.

WI Unions

I do try to see things from all sides of an argument. Even in politics. I can usually at least comprehend what is behind most arguments whether I agree with them or not. But there is a line, and the Wisconsin state government leapt right over it last night. I will no longer refrain from calling names or pointing fingers.

To the politicians who voted last night to strip the citizens of your state of their rights – You are raging asshats. You have not done your job. You have ignored the pleas of your citizens and done whatever you damn well please to appease the corporations of your state. You don’t care about your responsibilities as representatives of the voters in your state. You have shown nothing but contempt for the democratic process and insult people who call you on your actions. You are all a disgrace and should all be removed from office immediately. Every fucking one of you.

You should all be ashamed of yourselves. I know you aren’t in the least bit embarrassed of your actions and if you ever saw this you would probably accuse me of being just another hippy liberal. But since you’ve decided to disregard the opinions of the majority of the citizens of your state I think I’m going to disregard yours on this matter. You are liars and cheats, plain and simple. You do not deserve nor will your receive my respect.

Here’s hoping the Attorney General of your state does the right thing and overturns your illegal vote. Assholes.

______________________________________

July 12, 2010

Shame

Photos that have slipped past BP's media blackout...  http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2010/07/you-are-not-authorized-to-see-these.html.

We should be ashamed of ourselves.  Plain and simple.  It is disgusting the way we think we can treat our planet any way we want, pollute and damage her to our heart's content, and believe that she will come back after this and continue to provide for us.  This goes for me too.  I am outraged and afraid.  THIS MUST STOP!

May 6, 2010

Un-Christianity

If your beliefs do not stand up to criticism/evaluation, maybe you have some thinking to do.  Throwing a tantrum does not prove your point.  It makes you look like an idiot.  The only reason people put up with you or let you have your way is that is easier than listening to you spout bullshit all day.  And the only reason you are on the news is that people like street theater.

March 25, 2010

Chock Full o' Morons

What the hell is wrong with you tea baggers/tea partiers/random "I only watch Fox News" nutjobs?  What makes you think you have any right to threaten violence upon anyone who doesn’t agree with you and doesn’t vote the way you think they should?  I am disgusted with all of you.  You don’t even have enough intelligence to realize that others may have legitimate reasons for disagreeing with you and have the right to make up their own minds just as you do.  You are not the saviors of this republic.  You reveal everything wrong with it.  Why should anyone respect your words or actions when you repeatedly show no respect for your fellow citizens and their rights to elect representatives that reflect their opinions and values?

The President and Congress were voted into office by a majority of this country’s citizens.  You have every right to make your voice heard in protests, in town hall meetings and in the voting booth, but you have absolutely no right to harm others that do not hold your same opinion.  You should all be ashamed of yourselves.  You're acting contrary to both your Constitution and your bible.  I've read both.  Have you?  Try tuning in to another channel besides Fox News and you may actually see what others think and feel.  You may even change your opinion on some of these matters.  But don’t think for one instant that you have any right to influence or endanger my life or my government with your hate.  And if this is the way you react to adversity, what the hell are you teaching your children?  I would have been swatted but good if I ever acted like this when I was 5 years old, much less as an adult.  Grow up, wise up and learn to deal.  

And if any politician or talking head tries to tell you that you should beat, shoot or in any other way harm someone because they disagree with you, maybe you should take a minute or two to think about why they are spouting that bullshit.  Maybe they have another agenda.  Maybe they’re just trying to rile you up through lies and hate speech so you get all crazy-like at a rally and scare the crap out of duly elected officials with death threats.  Have any of you ever stopped to think about that? 

Fucking idiots.  The lot of you.

February 7, 2010

Misogyny Ahoy!

These Superbowl commercials are utterly ridiculous.  I didn't know that it was back in vogue to hate women.  Apparently all we do is emasculate men and make them wear pants.  How dare we?  Don't we know that all men want is a super-fast penis car and the newest electronic gadget?  Who are we to get in their way?  Why would we get angry that a man would rather give up is wife/girlfriend just to keep his car tires?

The last year has been special for women.  First we're told that we really don't need those uncomfortable mammograms.  Then we're told we really don't need those pesky pap smears.  Now we have these commercials to remind us that we're nothing but bitchy females who keep men from realizing their true dreams of cars, Megan Fox in a bubble bath, and the best (debatable) electronics money can buy.

Wow.  Loving this.  Really.
I did find the Bud Light book club ad as pretty demeaning to men, so I'm not just seeing the female hate.  It's all just wrong.